Romuald Hazoume


I found these images of the Benin born Artist Romuald Hazoume while researching this week, which I LOVE.  It seems the artist created them as actual portraits of sitting subjects. I love their simplicity. How a face and personality can be so well represented by a plastic carton and a piece of fabric. I love the vibrancy of the colours and the combination of materials, textural and synthetic. There’s some magic in there I’m sure.

About Mark Hodgson

Designer and creative professional

Leave a Reply

