Marcelo Viquez


Marcelo Viquez  has been on my links since I started this blog and I really love his work, especially, like me, he doesn’t seem to be able to paint to well either. It doesn’t stop him from creating great art though. If you haven’t had a the chance to take a look yet I would urge you to do so. I honestly don’t know much about him except that he was born in Montevideo in Uruguay in 1971, which makes him a couple of years younger than me.

His paintings are exactly the type of ‘Art’ which I find my self questioning ‘is it art or not?’. Then think what the heck it works, it’s fresh, it makes me smile and it presents the world in a new light. I love his use of colour, his playfulness together with pathos and the fact he uses his dog as a muse and of course that through the clever use of imagery and symbolism he has been able to create art from sketching.

About Mark Hodgson

Designer and creative professional based in Jutland, Denmark

2 comments

  1. Anonymous

    The last two works are made by me, the first two (and possibly the best) does not do it I’m sorry for my English, greetings and thank you very much
    Marcelo Viquez

    • …ooops!!….I’m really sorry for the error!!…I still love your work and find it very inspiring for my own….(Now I have to find out whose work the first two are!) Thank you for the reply and correction…

Leave a Reply

