Lake Constance


At last the sun arrived this weekend and we were able to spend some time at the lake, which meant as well as getting in a swim and attempting to convert my pristine English whiteness to something resembling the colour of weak tea, I could also get out my paintbrushes. This time we were in Steckborn and Ermatingen, two small towns on the Swiss side of Lake Constance which have very nice Strandbad’s, (beach bath or bathing area)…Long may the sun shine!

About Mark Hodgson

Designer and creative professional

7 comments

  1. I love your work, but your website leaves no other way to contact you. Email me at dc.devin.boyle@gmail.com. My website is the disorderedcompilation.com. We can be bffs.

    I would love to use you as my artist of the month.

    Devin

  2. Pingback: Sketchbook: In the Sun on the Bodensee « Sketches & Jottings

    • Many thanks for the ping back…and glad I could jog some nice memories….it definitely a beautiful part of the world 🙂

  3. I love these sketches. I just posted them on my blog, with a link back to you. I’ve spent some time in that area and I envy you living there!

    I used the images as today’s ‘inspiration’ for the 2012 sketchbook project. Thank you. J Walters

  4. these are a bit special and interesting bikini lady drawings i’ve ever seen 😉

  5. i feel you have different styles of drawing/paintings, but sth there unchanged is the feeling of “fresh”. i like your arts.

Leave a Reply

